James Beard Awards 2014 + Michael Murphy’s Annual Rosé Bowl

In celebration of the James Beard Foundation Awards, Michael Murphy hosts the Annual Rosé Bowl at Jonathan Waxman’s Barbuto restaurant in Manhattan. Nominees, celebrity chefs, and culinary luminaries, including Daniel Patterson (Coi), Mario Batali (Babbo), and Ruth Reichl, were in attendance. Sneak a peek at the fun in our slideshow below.

[SlideDeck2 id=15559 ress=1]


And, congratulations to the 2014 James Beard Foundation Award winners, including:

Outstanding Chef
Nancy Silverton, Pizzeria Mozza, Los Angeles, California

Outstanding Restaurant:
Slanted Door, San Francisco, California

Outstanding Restaurateur
Barbara Lynch, Menton, Boston, Massachusetts

Outstanding Service
The Restaurant at Meadowood, St. Helena, California

Best New Restaurant 
Peche Seafood Grill, New Orleans, Louisiana

Best Chef: Mid-Atlantic
Vikram Sunderam, Rasika, Washington, D.C.

Best Chef: Northwest
Naomi Pomeroy, Beast, Portland, Oregon

Best Chef: South
Ryan Prewitt, Peche Seafood Grill, New Orleans, Louisiana

Best Chef: Southwest
Chris Shepherd, Underbelly, Houston, Texas

Best Chef: West
Daniel Patterson, Coi, San Francisco, California

Click here for a full list of winning chefs, restaurants, and restaurateurs. To discover more James Beard Award honorees for 2014 and to book a table at any of them, visit us here!

If you can’t attend the Beard Awards, remember that you — Yes, you! — can dine at the legendary James Beard House in Manhattan. Find a table.