2016 RAMMY Award Winners: Cheers to DC’s Top Culinary Professionals

2016 RAMMY Award Winners

Last night, the capital’s culinary community gathered at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in Washington, D.C., to fete the year’s finest industry people and places at the 2016 RAMMY Awards, presented by the Restaurant Association Metropolitan Washington (RAMW).

Congratulations to all the 2016 RAMMY Award winners, including:

Chef of the Year: Scott Drewno, The Source by Wolfgang Puck (pictured)

Favorite Gathering Place of the Year: Northside Social Coffee & Wine

Upscale Casual Brunch: Blue Duck Tavern

Everyday Casual Brunch: Duke’s Grocery

Favorite Fast Bites: Bub and Pop’s

Cocktail Program of the Year: 2 Birds 1 Stone

Beer Program of the Year: Right Proper Brewing Company

Employee of the Year: Jorge Martinez, The Source by Wolfgang Puck

Manager of the Year: Jennifer Lucy, Estadio

Service Program of the Year: Fiola

Pastry Chef of the Year: Alex Levin, Osteria Morini

Rising Culinary Star of the Year: Jonah Kim, Yona

Everyday Casual Dining Restaurant of the Year: Bar Pilar

Upscale Casual Restaurant of the Year: Le Diplomate

New Restaurant of the Year: Maketto

Formal Fine Dining Restaurant of the Year: Marcel’s by Robert Wiedmaier

Restaurateur of the Year: Mike Isabella Concepts

Regional Food and Beverage Producer of the Year: Port City Brewing Company

Duke Zeibert Capital Achievement Award: Robert Kinkead

2016 Honorary Milestone RAMMY Award: Occidental Grill & Seafood

Have you sampled any of the fine food and drink from the 2016 RAMMY Awards winners? Let us know here or over on FacebookG+InstagramPinterest, or Twitter.