2016 James Beard Award Winners + a Look Inside Michael Murphy’s Rosé Bowl

Trust us when we say that you’re pretty much guaranteed a delicious meal when you dine with a 2016 James Beard Award winner. We were in Chicago to cheer on all the nominees and celebrate this year’s recipients. Before the big event, we attended Michael Murphy’s Rosé Bowl at Momotaro. We’ve got some bubbly pics from photographer Lynzie Hazan, and then scroll down for our list of the chef and restaurant 2016 James Beard Award winners.

[SlideDeck2 id=26837 ress=1]

Winners include:

Best New Restaurant
Shaya, New Orleans, Louisiana

Outstanding Restaurant
Alinea, Chicago, Illinois

Outstanding Restaurateur
Ken Friedman, The Breslin, New York, New York

Outstanding Service
Eleven Madison Park, New York, New York

Outstanding Wine Program
Bern’s Steakhouse, Tampa, Florida

Outstanding Chef
Suzanne Goin, Lucques, West Hollywood, California

Rising Star of the Year
Daniela Soto-Innes, Cosme, New York, New York

Outstanding Pastry Chef
Dahlia Narvarez, Osteria Mozza, Los Angeles, California

Best Chef: Great Lakes
Curtis Duffy, Grace, Chicago, Illinois

Best Chef: Mid-Atlantic
Aaron Silverman, Rose’s Luxury, Washington, D.C.

Best Chef: Midwest
Paul Berglund, The Bachelor Farmer, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Best Chef: New York City
Jonathan Waxman, Barbuto

Best Chef: Northeast
Zal Pelaccio, Fish & Game, Hudson, New York

Best Chef: Northwest
Renee Erickson, The Whale Wins, Seattle, Washington

Best Chef: South
Justin Devillier, La Petite Grocery, New Orleans, Louisiana

Best Chef: Southeast
Tandy Wilson, City House, Nashville, Tennessee

Best Chef: Southwest
Justin Yu, Oxheart, Houston, Texas

Best Chef: West
Jon Shook and Vinny Dotolo, Animal, Los Angeles, California

How many of these 2016 James Beard Award winners have you dined with? Let us know here or over on FacebookG+InstagramPinterest, or Twitter.

Photos by Lynzie Hazan of Bonphotage