2014 RAMMYS: Join Us at the Awards!

The 2014 RAMMY Awards will be held on Sunday, June 22, 2104. The so-called Oscars of the D.C. dining scene, the RAMMYs recognize excellence in multiple categories. We’ll be there when the winners are announced at the awards ceremony at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in Washington, D.C. Buy tickets today to cheer on your favorites and to sample amazing eats and tasty drinks.

Congratulations to all the nominees, including:

Fine Dining Restaurant of the Year:
The Restaurant at Pawtomack Farm
Trummer’s on Main

Upscale Casual Restaurant of the Year:

Everyday Casual Restaurant of the Year:
Pearl Dive Oyster Palace
Pizzeria Orso

Favorite  Gathering Place of the Year:
Cashion’s Eat Place

New Restaurant of the Year: 
Del Campo
Doi Moi
Le Diplomate

Chef of the Year:
Victor Albisu — Del Campo
Haidar Karoum – Doi MoiEstadioProof
Tarver King – The Restaurant at Pawtomack Farm

Rising Culinary Star of the Year:
Marjorie Meek-Bradley – Ripple
Johnny Spero, Minibar

Pastry Chef of the Year:
Caitlin Dysart, 2941 Restaurant
Naomi Gallego– Blue Duck Tavern
Jason Gehring — MENU/MBK
Santosh Tiptur — Co Co Sala
Tom Wellings – Fiola

Wine Program of the Year:
2941 Restaurant
The Curious Grape

Cocktail  Program of the Year:
Black Jack
Bourbon Steak
Jack Rose Dining Saloon

Beer Program of the Year:
Birch and Barley/Churchkey
Brasserie Beck
Lyon Hall
Mad Fox Brewing Company

Service Program of the Year:
BLT Steak
Blue Duck Tavern
The Bombay Club

Upscale Brunch:
Art and Soul
Blue Duck Tavern
The Source by Wolfgang Puck

Everyday Casual Brunch:
DGS Delicatessen
Pearl Dive Oyster Palace
Pizzeria Orso
Ted’s Bulletin

Manager of the Year:
Jorge Figuerado — Jaleo DC
Kendra Graves — Farmers Fishers Bakers
Robert Hall —  Newton’s Table
Boo Young King — District Commons
Tyes Zolman – Pearl Dive Oyster Palace and Black Jack

Employee of the Year:
Stelios Alexandris — 1789 Restaurant
Eric “Soup” Campbell — The Hamilton
Molly Horn — Farmers Fishers Bakers
Pablo Lemus — Bourbon Steak
Sandra Sanchez — Acadiana

Restaurateur of the Year:
José Andrés & Rob Wilder – Think Food Group
Michael Babin – Neighborhood Restaurant Group
Gus DiMillo, David Wizenberg, Jeff Tunks — Passion Food Hospitality
Mark Kuller — Doi Moi, EstadioProof

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *