2009 James Beard Foundation Award Winners

james-beard-2009-logoThe 2009 James Beard Foundation Award winners have been announced. OpenTable congratulates all the honorees, including:

Outstanding Restaurateur Award: Drew Nieporent, Myriad Restaurant Group. Restaurants include Corton, Tribeca Grill, Mai House, and Centrico.

Outstanding Chef Award: Dan Barber. Restaurants include Blue Hill and Blue Hill at Stone Barns.

Outstanding Restaurant: Jean Georges

Rising Star Chef of the Year: Nate Appleman, A16

Outstanding Wine Service Award: Le Bernardin

Outstanding Service Award: Daniel

Best Chefs in America, Great Lakes: Michael Symon, Lola

Best Chefs in America, Mid-Atlantic: Jose Garces, Amada

Best Chefs in America, Midwest: Tim McKee, La Belle Vie

Best Chefs in America, New York City: Gabriel Kreuther, The Modern

Best Chefs in America, Northwest: Maria Hines, Tilth

Best Chefs in America, Southeast: Mike Lata, FIG

Best Chefs in America, Pacific: Douglas Keane, Cyrus

Outstanding Restaurant Design: The Publican

Outstanding Restaurant Graphics: The Corner Office

Curious as to why these chefs and restaurateurs have been honored? Reserve a table and find out for yourself.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *